Canyoneer Contacts

This page provides those interested in northwest canyons the opportunity to contact like minded people, find partners for canyon trips, make comments and suggestions, and sell used gear. If you wish to add your email address or post a message, contact us at canyoneeringnorthwest@yahoo.com


Henry lives in Bend Oregon and is looking for canyoneering partners. He can be reached at Delorean1986@gmail.com and 360-936-7955.


Jeff Waugh is a nature and wildlife photographer living in Vancouver Wa. and is interested in doing local canyons. He can be reached at jeffrwaugh@gmail.com and 360-936-7955.


Francois-Xavier De Ruydts lives in Vancouver, B.C. He is a canyoneer and photographer and can be reached at fxderuydts@deruydtsphotography.com and 1-604-720-8676.


Kenneth Gordon lives in La Center in Clark County, Washington. He is interested in canyoneering in Washington and northern Oregon. He can be reached at gordon.kennethm@gmail.com


Myriam Bahi is a canyoneer from France currently living in Seattle and can be reached at both 206-948-2247 and myriam.bahi@gmail.com


Craig Coonrad lives on Bainbridge Island. He is exploring Olympic Peninsula canyons and can be contacted at coonrad@dogsalmon.net


David Haavik lives in Seattle. When not doing canyons, he is the sales rep for Petzle America, Nordic and Telemark, Sea to Summit, Ambler Mountain Works, Indigo Equipment, and Koflach Mountaineering Boots. He can be reached at haavik@worldnet.att.net and 206-783-0760, 206-783-5403, and 206-484-0911 cell.


Ken Leibert lives in Seattle and can be reached at canyoneeringnorthwest@yahoo.com


Karl Olson lives near Mount Rainier and can be reached at karlolson2@hotmail.com


Robert Cobb lives in Seattle and can be reached at robert_a_cobb@hotmail.com He has a website with many fine canyoneering photos and videos. Check it out at www.imageevent.com/robertcobb


John Elmer lives near Bellingham Washingon. He can be reached at j_elmer35@hotmail.com


Nate Strauss can be reached at nstrauss(at)drizzle(dot)com


Herb Schairbaum can be reached at herbs@harbornet.com


Dusty Goldscheider lives on Vancouver Island. He is very knowledgeable about local canyons and caves and can be reached at bcanyoning@live.com


Jeff Baird is exploring Wyoming canyons and can be contacted at jumarb@netscape.net
Check out his many photos at http://community.webshots.com/user/jeff_baird


Chris Hood lives in Vancouver, British Columbia. He is a geologist and the foremost authority on canyons in British Columbia. He can be reached at Chris.Hood@ashton.ca


Matt Bannon lives in Vancouver, WA and can be reached at rmbannon8@hotmail.com He is open for any adventure involving canyons, caves, mountains, rocks, or dirt.


Mike Dallin lives in Colorado. He visits the northwest periodically for canyoneering. He can be reached at
dallin@on-line.com He also has two excellent websites. The Rocky Mountain Adventure Guide features route descriptions and photos of wet canyons in Colorado. http://estes.on-line.com/rmnp/advguide Mike’s very extensive photo library with canyon pictures from Utah,Arizona,Colorado,Washington,Oregon,and Spain can be found at http://estes.on-line.com/rmnp/dallin/adventure.html


Errin Walker lives in Klamath Falls Oregon and can be reached at errinwalker(at)hotmail.com